Finals are around the corner. It feels like midterms just lapsed a few days ago and now the preparations for finals have already begun. There is much work to be done in the final sprint toward the finish line. All the work I have diligently poured into my grades is at stake in these last remaining days. Procrastination and idle talk will no longer suffice. Hard work, dedication, and all nighters will once again become my reality to ensure my work does not get thrown away in vain. 

                Testing is nothing more than a standardized format to make sure students have studied, understood, and conceptualized the material in any given class. If one makes it a mission, as a student, to perceive education as an enhancer of knowledge and therefore life it is not so bad. Education is a gift as it expands the mind to new limits and opens doors that otherwise would have remained closed. It is a blessing to be living out my dream to be a physician in the near future. I cannot ignore the struggle if I want to succeed, but instead I embrace it with a passion.

               I have a lot to do this weekend, so I can lower my stress level come the week before finals. On the bright side, I get to go home soon. I am really looking forward to that incentive of time flying by quick. Home is where I will forget about college for a very long time. It will be great going back to the

