I just got done taking my biology midterm that was exactly a hundred questions. I had studied throughout the term, and my detailed notes and conceptualization of the functions in the cell lead to my feeling confident about the test. We were given two hours to complete the test, but I finished in thirty minutest thanks to my retention of most of the material on the test. However, I guess I cannot be overconfident, because mistakes are inevitable and I do not want to put my expectations to high. Nuance details can be annoying on a test when one skips them during studying due to there relative unimportant function in the overall frame of cellular events. 

            The processes of glycolysis, pyruvate oxidation, citric acid cycle, and oxidative phosphorylation were easy because it was a chart and a few conceptual questions that we had to answer. However, the most minute details came from cell signaling involving cAMPs, G protein, kinase phosphorylation, and so forth. I am just thankful that the Calvin cycle was not tested in too much depth, so my professor understands that it is a waste of time. However, it is all extremely interesting. I have found that cramming before a test does not work out, so the weekend before I took it easy and just revised my notes and understanding on the material. Shutting my eyes and just listening to Rehiras Sahib before the test calms me down and allows me to regain an inner confidence. I think I pulled off an A, but we will just have to wait and see. One down and many more midterms to go. 

BREAKING NEWS: 97 % on BIO MIDTERM. (UPDATED RIGHT NOW) 

         Chemistry is on Wednesday, and I am not a huge fan, so I should probably get started.

